Memories

50274-thanks-for-memories

Past memories like flashes of light
Love came and love left
Coarse abrupt and damaging
Just walked out
Took my soul with it
Dragging it down the hall way
Kicking screaming and watching  me looking back
Don’t leave me in the dark I wept
I don’t know who I am
Without your judging, control and mad love me back ideals
Who am I without your OCD and your narcissistic personality
Fuck you
I’m me.
I don’t need you. I never did
Light comes back into my life now
Fresh air flooding into my lungs and space to breathe
When I look back now
I see the thorns not just the rose
I am me and I am enough.

One thought on “Memories

Leave a Reply

