Light…

world-sunlight_003005351A new day and the light appears.

A welcome guest in this cold autumn air.

Each day nothing changes, my thoughts circulate in a maze of choice, a puzzle of paths to choose.

Deep in my heart I know the truth, I belong to the world and everything in it.

I am connected to the earth, the trees and true nature in its glorious wonder.

I am part of existence and evolution and yet feel disconnected.

The child within longs to be held and comforted ….to know he belongs.

He belongs to me and my true spirit is free and soars into the light.

pexels-photo-106684

One thought on “Light…

Leave a Reply

