Truth…

truthhasnoagenda

What doesnt kill you makes you stronger….

If I tell the truth does that make me weak?

If I tell the truth does that make you stronger?

I may be crumbling inside and yet I am strong.

The masks, the hard shells and protection, forged over so many years to hide who I am.

They crumble and blow into the wind, like distant dreams that fade into each new day.

Who am I without you? without anyone,

I am not meant to be the ruler of the world, sitting on top of a mountain, proud and untouchable.

You touch me with your caustic words, that reach my heart and set in deep.

The pain is yours not mine, I cant hold the lies anymore.

I know the truth and I set you free…

One thought on “Truth…

Leave a Reply

