Defined…

pastlivestheosophy

I am defined.. not by insecurity but by the light that shines inside of me.

I am defined by who I am… not who you left.

I am defined but not bereft.

In the mirror I can now see those dark patient eyes looking at me.

In the silence of each new morning

I taste my past with heed and warning.

I no longer dread your harsh judging voice

I no longer dread as now I have choice.

Who am I now that your no longer near

I am not who I was and this is so clear.

Its time to move on away from old pain and with this belief I can only gain

New life, new hope and new beginning and with this in my soul I’m only winning.

I am defined… not by insecurity but by the light that shines inside of me.

Leave a Reply

