Idle hands…

o-silhouette-of-older-couple-holding-hands-facebook

I clutch at straws, that slide through my withered fingers.

I put it out there, for all to be seen, to show up, be brave.

I have idle hands.

They play with time that soothes my weary soul with dreams of tomorrow.

Like dripping honey so sweet and tempting, whispering my name on loves sweet kiss.

I have idle hands.

They want to feel, caress and touch your body and embrace you with mine.

I crave your moistness and delicious taste, in this mind of mine I feel you near.

I have no walls to keep you out or me held in.

The animal behind the cage.

I have idle hands.

Leave a Reply

