Perfectionism…

perfectionist

I am reading Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert and she quotes a brilliant passage on perfectionism that I would like to share.

“I think perfectionism is just a high-end, haute couture version of fear. I think perfectionism is just fear in fancy shoes and a mink coat, pretending to be elegant when actually its just terrified.

“Because underneath that shiny veneer, perfectionism is nothing more than a deep existential angst that says again and again..

“I am not good enough and I will never be good enough”

Elizabeth Gilbert. Big Magic…

Leave a Reply

