Beauty…

world-sunlight_003005351

What is beauty.

Is it in the rose tinted kiss of a long lost love?

Or in the rising of a new dawn…

How we give to the world or what we get?

I long to see how beauty reveals itself to me.

In the richness of the chant and the magic of the dance.

Beauty is not skin deep.

It penetrates the soul and touches my heart.

Beating in time to mystic sound and peaceful sway.

Cloth of burnt orange caresses my skin and deepens my soul.

Beauty is all I know.

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty…

Leave a Reply

