Alone…

head-to-heart-logo-bk-bg

I long to be held by that familiar feeling

Wrapping my body in pure embrace

The softness of the breath allowing me to sink into a well of warmth

Distinct and certain, alone in the dark I long for you

To take away the pain, if only for a second…

A turning to the light alive in your eyes that hold me in their magic gaze

A beauty in stillness, no words needed

A deep majesty belonging to the space between us

In this moment I know what love is

A blink of my weary eyes and you are gone

Forever lost to the dream.

Leave a Reply

