My Brother…

14183707_10153992000508458_3802488576163263140_n

Today would have been my brothers birthday and sadly I lost him to suicide less than 2 years ago, I hesitate to share this but I have always written from my heart and want this to be a lasting image and have dedicated this poem to him.. Happy Birthday Simon xx you are very much missed…..

I wish I could tell you that it’s all ok.

To re assure you that you were loved and it was safe to stay.

In the cold dark night and all alone, I wish you could have found your “place called home”

Something solid and with love to guide.

No shame, no fear no need to hide.

The pain so deep and all alone you left that night and couldn’t phone.

I shed your tears that you never could cry.

You chose your path, you said goodbye.

I miss you now and each new day, I see your face …..a million miles away.

Out of sight but not of mind, you leave us now so far behind.

My special bond my wonderful brother – in this short life there is no other.

I wish you peace in your passing on, inside my mind but never gone…

Leave a Reply

