Greatful…

greatful

Out of darkness comes light 🙂

I’m grateful for the past that showed me that I’m strong

I’m grateful for the times I never did belong.

I’m grateful for the pain and tears that left me so so weak.

I’m grateful for the chains that held be back and made me, all too meek.

I’m grateful in this day to have my eyes and heart.

I’m grateful that I chose to live and make a brand new start.

I’m grateful for the times you left me so alone.

I’m grateful that my house is now a wonderful safe home.

I’m grateful that you left and never did turn back.

I’m grateful for bold color now and life is not so black.

I’m grateful for the rise of sun and each new day it brings.

I’m grateful for so much love and new exciting things.

Above all this I’m grateful that I learnt to say the word ………NO

Above all this I’m grateful that the past is past and that you had to go…

Leave a Reply

