Beyond the Dream…

IMGA0020

Dedicated to my brother….

I wake and know my truth.

Your not here and wont come back.

I wish you would, so I could see you laugh again and say those stupid jokes

To run around with the kids playing football and pretending you were king.

But your not coming back.

I wish I could say that I knew how you felt, to let you know that you were not alone.

Even in the dark dark hours of the soul you were never alone.

When you spoke you showed me your pain that touched the edges of mine.

The night you left you never knew just how much I loved you.

So now I wake and your not there, I wish you were but its beyond a dream…

Leave a Reply

