Just for today… 

I’m going to be me.

I will sit in the sun and listen to the birds knowing I am enough. 

Just for today I will rest without guilt and eat too much ice cream. 

Just for today, I will drop all my balls and juggle with dreams. 

On this day I will stop trying to be perfect. 

Just for today, I will have a lie in without self judgement and crazy arse ideals. 

Just for today, I will waste a few hours doing nothing. 

On this day, I will swim naked in the sea and feel free. 

Just for today I will eat cake and drink tea watching people being people. 

Just for today I won’t pretend. 

Just for today I will stop trying to figure it all out. 

Just for today I will be me…. 

Leave a Reply

